General Terms and Conditions of Sale of Kugelfertigung Hoch KG

I. Scope

The following terms and conditions apply exclusively to all deliveries – whether these result from purchase agreements, work supply agreements, etc. Opposing or deviating terms and conditions of the Purchaser do not apply unless the Vendor expressly consents in writing to a provision which deviates from the following terms and conditions.

II. Conclusion of the agreement

The entire agreement including any amendments, additional agreements or collateral agreements will only be valid once the Vendor has confirmed it either orally or in writing. In the case of entrepreneurs, the agreement will be deemed to have been agreed subject to the confirmed terms and conditions providing that the Purchaser does not oppose these contractual terms and conditions without undue delay after receipt of the order confirmation.

III. Supply periods

1.) The supply period will begin to run as soon as the Purchaser has awarded the contract.

2.) If the Vendor is unable to meet its supply obligations for reasons for which it is not responsible, e.g. military conflicts, force majeure, industrial disputes or other unforeseeable disturbances at its own operation or at the operations of its suppliers, it will be released from its supply obligation.

3.) If an agreement has been agreed between the Vendor and the Purchaser which allows the Purchaser to call off a fixed agreed supply quantity within a set period, whereby the Purchaser has the right to determine the respective delivery date, the deliveries must be called off six weeks, at the latest, before the desired delivery date.

IV. Retention of title

1.) All of the delivered goods will remain the property of the Vendor until full payment. The same applies to part-deliveries.

2.) Any working or processing of the retained goods will be performed for the Vendor as manufacturer within the meaning of section 950 German Civil Code (BGB) which is why the Vendor will be deemed to be co-owner of the new item.

V. Prices

1.) Unless there is an agreement to the contrary, the prices applicable on the day on which the delivery is performed or service is provided apply and the statutory value added tax is due on top.

2.) The minimum order value for the entire delivery is EUR 30.00.

VI. Payments

1.) The Vendor's invoices are due for payment within 14 days with a deduction of 2 % or within 30 days without deductions. Deductions can only be granted if the Purchaser is not in default with other payments. The Purchaser will be automatically deemed to have defaulted after ten days at the latest without a reminder being necessary.

2.) Retaining payments on grounds of counterclaims or offsetting counterclaims is only permissible of these counterclaims are undisputed or have been finally and bindingly established by a court of law.

3.) If it transpires after conclusion of the agreement that the Vendor's payment claim is at risk owing to the Purchaser not being in a position to make payment, the Vendor will be entitled to the rights arising from section 321 German Civil Code (defence of uncertainty). In such cases the Vendor will then be entitled to refuse to perform outstanding part-deliveries or subsequent deliveries until the purchase price has been paid or until a security has been furnished for this.

VII. Shipment and passage of risk

1.) The Vendor is free to choose the packaging material and the type of packaging.

2.) The Purchaser bears all of the costs of shipment.

VIII. Liability for defects

1.) If a legitimate notification of defects is made without undue delay, the Vendor can choose whether to remedy the defect or supply goods which are free from defects (subsequent performance). If the Vendor refuses to provide subsequent performance or if this is unsuccessful, the Purchaser can reduce the purchase price or rescind the agreement after setting a reasonable deadline which subsequently expires. There will only be a right of rescission where the defect is significant.

2.) Where the Purchaser is an entrepreneur, the expenses for subsequent performance will only be borne by the Vendor if they are reasonable seen in relation to the purchase price in particular.

3.) The Purchaser has a duty to inspect the goods immediately upon receipt to determine whether they are defective. The Purchase can only invoke that the goods are defective if the goods are returned to the Vendor for inspection of the defective nature of the goods so that it can convince itself that the goods are indeed defective.

4.) In all other respects, the Vendor will only be liable in cases of intentional breaches of duty or grossly negligent breaches of duty by its statutory representatives or vicarious agents as well as where there is a breach of a guarantee of quality. This restriction does not apply to culpable injuries to life, body and health.

IX. Warranty

Any warranties given must be given expressly and must be in writing to be valid. The information on the Vendor's website, in particular, does not constitute a warranty.

X. Jurisdiction and miscellaneous

1.) Place of performance for all deliveries and payments is Haßfurt.

2.) Place of jurisdiction is Haßfurt if the Purchaser is an entrepreneur, legal person under public law or a special fund under public law. In all other cases place of jurisdiction is Haßfurt if the Purchaser has moved his/her place of residence or habitual place of residence abroad or where his/her place of residence or habitual place of residence is not known.

3.) The law of the Federal Republic of Germany applies.

Date 3/2019

Allgemeine Verkaufs­bedingungen der Kugelfertigung Hoch KG

I. Anwendungsbereich

Für sämtliche Lieferungen – sei es aus Kaufverträgen, Werklieferungsverträgen, etc. – gelten ausschließlich die nachstehenden Bedingungen. Entgegenstehende oder abweichende Bedingungen des Bestellers gelangen nicht zur Anwendung, es sei denn, die Verkäuferin stimmt einer von den nachstehenden Bedingungen abweichenden Regelung ausdrücklich schriftlich zu.

II. Vertragsschluss

Der gesamte Vertrag inkl. Änderungen, zusätzliche Vereinbarungen oder Nebenabreden wird erst wirksam, sobald die Verkäuferin diesen bestätigt, sei es mündlich oder schriftlich. Gegenüber Unternehmern gilt der Vertrag als zu den bestätigten Bedingungen zustande gekommen, sofern der Besteller diesen Vertragsbedingungen nicht unverzüglich nach Zugang der Auftragsbestätigung widerspricht.

III. Lieferfristen

1.) Die Lieferfrist beginnt zu laufen, sobald der Besteller den Auftrag erteilt hat.

2.) Kann die Verkäuferin ihre Lieferpflichten auf Grund nicht von ihr zu vertretener Umstände wie z. B. kriegerische Auseinandersetzungen, höhere Gewalt, Arbeitskämpfe oder sonstige unvorhersehbare Störungen im eigenen Betrieb oder in den Betrieben der Zulieferer nicht erfüllen, wird sie von ihrer Leistungspflicht frei.

3.) Falls eine Vereinbarung zwischen der Verkäuferin und dem Besteller getroffen wurde, die dem Besteller erlaubt, eine fest vereinbarte Liefermenge innerhalb eines festgelegten Zeitraums abzurufen, wobei dem Besteller das Recht zusteht, jeweils das Lieferdatum zu bestimmen, sind die Lieferungen spätestens sechs Wochen vor dem gewünschten Lieferdatum abzurufen.

IV. Eigentumsvorbehalt

1.) Alle gelieferten Waren bleiben bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung Eigentum der Verkäuferin. Dasselbe gilt auch bei Teillieferungen.

2.) Jegliche Be- und Verarbeitung der Vorbehaltsware erfolgt für die Verkäuferin als Herstellerin im Sinne von § 950 BGB, weshalb diese als Miteigentümerin der neuen Sache gilt.

V. Preise

1.) Sofern keine abweichende Vereinbarung vorliegt, gelten die am Tage der Lieferung oder Leistung gültigen Preise zzgl. der gesetzlichen Umsatzsteuer.

2.) Der Mindestbestellwert für die gesamte Lieferung beträgt netto 30,00 €.

VI. Zahlungen

1.) Die Rechnungen der Verkäuferin sind innerhalb von 14 Tagen mit 2 % Skonto, innerhalb von 30 Tagen ohne Abzüge zur Zahlung fällig. Die Gewährung von Skonto kann nur erfolgen, sofern der Besteller nicht mit der Zahlung anderer Forderungen im Rückstand ist. Der Verzug tritt spätestens zehn Tage nach Fälligkeit automatisch ein, ohne dass er einer Mahnung bedarf.

2.) Eine Zurückhaltung von Zahlungen auf Grund von Gegenansprüchen bzw. die Aufrechnung mit Gegenansprüchen ist nur zulässig, sofern diese Gegenansprüche unbestritten oder rechtskräftig festgestellt worden sind.

3.) Wird nach Vertragsschluss erkennbar, dass der Zahlungsanspruch der Verkäuferin durch mangelnde Leistungsfähigkeit des Käufers gefährdet wird, stehen dieser die Rechte aus § 321 BGB (Unsicherheitseinrede) zu. Die Verkäuferin ist dann berechtigt, solange noch ausstehende Teillieferungen oder Nachlieferungen zu verweigern, bis der Kaufpreis bezahlt ist oder für ihn eine Sicherheit geleistet wird.

VII. Versand und Gefahrübergang

1.) Die Auswahl des Verpackungsmaterials sowie der Verpackungsart bleiben der Verkäuferin überlassen.

2.) Der Besteller trägt sämtliche Versandkosten.

VIII. Haftung für Mängel

1.) Bei berechtigter, unverzüglicher Mängelrüge kann die Verkäuferin wählen, ob sie den Mangel beseitigt oder eine mangelfreie Sache liefert (Nacherfüllung). Verweigert die Verkäuferin die Nacherfüllung oder schlägt diese fehl, kann der Besteller den Kaufpreis mindern oder nach Ersetzung und Ablauf einer angemessenen Frist vom Vertrag zurücktreten. Ein Rücktrittsrecht besteht nur, soweit der Mangel erheblich ist.

2.) Gegenüber Unternehmern werden Aufwendungen für die Nacherfüllung von der Verkäuferin nur übernommen, soweit sie insbesondere im Verhältnis zum Kaufpreis angemessen sind.

3.) Der Besteller wird verpflichtet, die Ware unmittelbar nach Erhalt auf eine eventuelle Mangelhaftigkeit zu überprüfen. Er kann sich nur auf die Mangelhaftigkeit der Ware berufen, sofern die Ware an die Verkäuferin zur Überprüfung der Mangelhaftigkeit der Ware zurückgesandt wird, um sich selbst von der Mangelhaftigkeit der Ware zu überzeugen.

4.) Im Übrigen haftet die Verkäuferin ausschließlich in Fällen der vorsätzlichen Pflichtverletzung oder grob fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzung ihrer gesetzlichen Vertreter oder Erfüllungs- und Verrichtungsgehilfen sowie bei einer Verletzung einer Beschaffenheitsgarantie. Diese Beschränkung gilt nicht für die schuldhafte Verletzung von Leben, Körper und Gesundheit.

IX. Garantie

Die Übernahme von Garantien muss ausdrücklich erfolgen und bedarf zu ihrer Wirksamkeit der Schriftform. Eine Garantie ergibt sich insbesondere nicht aus den Angaben im Internetauftritt der Verkäuferin.

X. Gerichtsstand und Sonstiges

1.) Erfüllungsort für alle Lieferungen und Zahlungen ist Haßfurt.

2.) Gerichtsstand ist Haßfurt, wenn der Besteller Kaufmann, juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder ein öffentlich rechtlicher Sondervermögen ist. In den übrigen Fällen ist Haßfurt Gerichtsstand, sofern der Besteller nach Vertragsschluss seinen Wohnsitz oder gewöhnlichen Aufenthalt ins Ausland verlegt hat oder ein Wohnsitz/gewöhnlicher Aufenthalt nicht bekannt ist.

3.) Anzuwendendes Recht ist das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland.

Stand 3/2019